Easter Weekend

I had this Easter off work so I made sure to take full advantage of the first bout of sunshine! Easter morning I was feeling a little delicate from a few too many glasses of prossecco the night before so I was up and out early of to Sandymount for a walk on the beach.

Later that day I went for a family lunch in my nana’s and decided I needed more fresh air so we took a spin to Marlay Park to visit the fairies!

Monday afternoon we headed out to Malahide and had lunch in a gorgeous Italian restaurant called That’s Amore. We’ve eaten here before and the food is like being back in Italy! I always opt for Spaghetti Bolognese everywhere we go and this place doesn’t disappoint!

After lunch we took a stroll around the marina in hopes of catching a glimpse of some fish, to no avail 😦 So it was off for a quick peruse around Cari’s Closet and then up to the castle.

Malahide Castle and grounds is a lovely walk and as much as it was packed with families enjoying the sunny bank holiday, it was great to see so many kids playing out doors, not a tablet or phone in sight.

We finished off our day with a trip to IKEA, and ended up having a spur of the moment colour change and redecoration of our living room! I’ll do a separate piece on that! All in all, I really enjoyed my Easter, you can’t beat a bit of sunshine lifting the spirits!

IMG_0625.JPG

IMG_0622.JPG

IMG_0619.JPG

IMG_0620.JPG

IMG_0621.JPG

IMG_0623.JPG

Leave a Reply

