Wedding bells 

 

  

  Sorry for the lack of blog posts Fashionistas! It’s been a VERY busy week! So this day last week I attended a beautiful wedding of good friends of ours; Karen and Anthony ❤️ 

I was up bright and early to have my post tan shower, then I headed straight over to Harvey Nichols to get my hair done. The lovely Danielle kindly offered to come in an hour before the store opened to do my curly blowdry as she knew I was pressed for time. Once again, she did an AMAZING job, I couldn’t be happier with the results. I would definitely recommend getting your blowdry done at Show, it costs €20 and this is redeemable against products and if like me you need to get the full works done (make up, tan, etc) why bother going to the hairdressers when you can get it all done in one go?!

Next I made my way to the Stila counter, I know I’m always in good hands with the Make Up Queen, Sue Doyle! Sue has been my go-to make up artist since I started working in Harvey Nichols, and I can’t fault her except maybe that she books up fast! 😜 Sue was given the task of getting my face flawless in record time as I was rushing to the church but of course she rose to the challenge and my make up stayed perfect all day! 

  Due to unforeseen circumstances, Paul was made groomsman at the last minute so I had to make my own way to the church. Along the way a lady stopped me and asked where I had gotten my beautiful dress and I was more than happy to tell her it was DKNY! I have sung this dress’s praises since I first laid eyes on it in February and I FINALLY got to wear it! It’s such an amazing piece and I received compliment after compliment for it all day long. After months of deliberating what colour shoe I was going to wear with it I decided not too long ago with royal blue! I know some people are probably questioning that decision, but the colours worked SO well together. And besides you can’t be Fearlessly Stylish without taking a few risks!

   
   The wedding was held at The West Grove Hotel in Clane and it was really lovely! We arrived to a champagne reception with cookies and scones and were seated on a private terrace in the sun, it was heavenly! The happy couple were blessed with good weather. During our time waiting for the bridal party to arrive for the reception, myself and one of the fellow Hen party attendees took full advantage of the bubbly and had fun with my selfie stick and had a good laugh about the fact that both of our dresses had pockets! (Maybe too much bubbly was had lol)

   

  

  

  

   

Soon the Bridal party arrived and more selfie stick pictures were taken. Karen, the bride, looked absolutely beautiful in her lightly embellished gown. The dress suited her style perfectly and the bridesmaids looked just as gorgeous in their baby pink numbers! Then there’s the boys; the groom Anthony looked ever so handsome in his suit and the groomsman looked very dapper with their pink ties and handkerchiefs! Not forgetting the stars of the day, the bride and grooms daughters, flower girls; Layla and Abbie and Paige boy James in his little suit! They were so well behaved and had a ball! 

     

  

 The food was to die for! I ate EVERYTHING! I don’t even like mushrooms and I ate them 😁 I couldn’t fault the meal at all and the speeches were just as lovely, you could feel the love in the room and I was so glad to be a part of it! Anto and Karen are truly lovely people who are always there for their friends and family, and they throw the BEST bouncy castle parties! 

Everyone had a fantastic time dancing the night away and taking pictures in the photobooth. I’m kicking myself I didn’t take more!! Even more fun was had at the barbecue the next day, except I got a little burned but all I have to do is step out in sunshine and I burn!  

 I wish Anto and Karen(and Layla and Abbie) a lifetime of happiness and love ❤️❤️❤️ Roll on the next wedding 

Leave a Reply

