In The Summer Time 

   
    
   
Last night I had the absolute pleasure of attending the Irish Blogger Association Summer Meet Up. 

It’s the first event of its kind I’ve ever been to so I was blown away with how welcoming and friendly everyone was. My friend Gina of Classic and Wilde invited me along and I was sure I would know no one else there. Imagine my surprise when I encountered not one but THREE blasts from the past! 

The event took place at Avenue by Nick Munier, Munier’s new restaurant on Crow Street in Temple Bar. I was immediately struck by decor. So cool, so undeniably chic. Upstairs the room gives off a laid back vibe for casual dining complete with booth after booth the perfect setting for a lazy Sunday brunch, and is anchored by an impressive bar sitting below a simple statement window that looks out onto Crow street. 

I was pleasantly surprised to see my old friend Dave Ryan is Head Chef at Avenue and it would seem that the kitchen will do very well in his capable hands as everyone raved about the food! Dave spoke to me about the diner style menu for upstairs and I’m DYING to go back to try the chicken hot dog! 

As the night progressed I met so many creative and interesting people including Mr Ireland himself; Karl Bowe, I actually know Karl about 10 years, so it was really nice to see him and catch up after all this time! 

I also met the dynamic duo of Blog Beauties Doireann and Amanda. These are two of the nicest girls you could meet, they shared some great tips and alone with Classic and Wilde, we’ll be starting up a Spice Girl Tribute act soon 😂

Fiona of IBA was so welcoming and encouraged everyone to chat and mingle about the room. The night was a great success and I’m definitely looking forward to the next one! 

Leave a Reply

