When Bloggers Meet Up

   
   
Last Wednesday I attended the IBA August meet up at The Wine Cave KC Peaches on Nassau street. Along with one of my best friends Tara from Where is Tara we headed in decked out in our finery. We had a pit stop along the way for a make shift photo shoot with the picturesque Trinity College as our background, who am I to pass up a photo op? 
I chose to wear my new black Molly jeggings from River Island, along with my new tan ankle boots, these were such good investment pieces because I know I’ll wear them ALL WINTER LONG! On top I wore my new black shirt with white polkadots and my caviar leather bike jacket, both from Zara. To jazz things up a bit I wore my fur stole that I got in Topshop on Oxford street before Christmas and my nude fedora to give me that Fashion Blogger Edge 😆 As for accessories I kept it to a minimum and let my hat do the talking but I made sure to wear my beautiful Chupi initial necklace and teamed the outfit with my DKNY Gansevoort Quilted bag. 

I kept things simple with my make up, using mostly all Stila products and Anastasia Beverly Hills on the brows and Laura Mercier on my lips. And as for my hair, I took a deep breath and curled my hair with my Instyler. ( I burned my face with it last time I used it so I’ve been avoiding it!) 
We met up with my fellow girl group members(you’ll know what I mean if you read my post on the last meet up), The lovely Gina from Classic & Wilde and the dynamic duo Amanda and Doireann from Blog Beauties and headed to the event as a fivesome. 

   
   
Once down in the cellar were greeted by the ever lovely Fiona. Always so welcoming and warm! There we also said our hellos to Jess from Chaos Wearing Lipgloss, Timi from Picture This Dublin and Niamh from Cultured Cuppa. While waiting at the bar a spied another blogger, who turned out to be Janet Newenham of Journalist On The Run, ordering a glass of what looked like dark pink prosecco, me being the prosecco queen simply had to get one too! It turned out to be a strawberry belini and was AMAZING!!! If I could get one every where I go I’d be one happy lady!! 

It was so nice catching up with the girls again, we discussed everything from travel to those piles of clothes everyone has in their bedrooms, some of you may know them as ‘the chair’ or some of you may even just have a floordrobe, but there’s no denying it we all have one!! 
We also decided on a new little group project to go along with our girl band, hopefully this plan comes to life and trust me you’re all gonna love it!! 
I also JUST HAD TO borrow this pic that Journalist On The Run took of us which she hilariously captioned “when fashion and beauty bloggers meet up…”! Absolutely cracks me up!  

 

Leave a Reply

