Put a Ring on it!

So… I’m engaged! Last weekend we were celebrating our 7 year anniversary with a pampering Spa Retreat at the Powerscourt Hotel in Enniskerry. The Hotel is FABULOUS, somewhere I’ve been dying to go for years! They made it so special. We were upgraded to a suite and the hotel sent us up some delicious scones to celebrate our anniversary, little did they know Paul had just popped the question!

    
    
 I’m thrilled to be engaged and I’ve gone into major wedding planning mode. I’ve really got a serious case of wedding fever and it’s only been a week! I’m not going to lie, we all know I’m a spender and I have zero savings, so the costs are a little bit daunting. After drafting up the guestlist and totting up all the expenses I went to bed a little overwhelmed last night. As it stands, we initially were planning on the big day being in May 2017, but to make life that little bit easier on ourselves we’ve decided to push it back to August. Pray for a little sunshine that year!

  
Today, I set up our wedding email address and had a look at wedding fair dates. We’re hoping to go to both The Wedding Journal Show taking place at City West on the 9th and 10th of January, and the Bride of The Year Show, which will be on at the RDS on the 30th and 31st of January. Fingers crossed I get those days off work! 

Looking at a few different things online today, I decided a wedding email address would be a good decision. Some people I’m sure feel they’re unnecessary, but I didn’t want quotes getting lost in between Ebookers spam and PayPal invoices. Unless, of course, these are Ebookers honeymoon deals and floral Pay Pal receipts! 

 

Leave a Reply

