Feel Good Wonderland 

  
Last week really and truly kicked off the festive season. I had the pleasure of attending The Body Shop Feel Good Wonderland event at their Grafton Street store. I headed along with the fabulous Gina from Classic & Wilde and the lovely ladies from Blog Beauties Doireann and Amanda. 
  
  
 Arriving at the event we were greeted by the gorgeous girls from Revolve Marketing and PR and were treated to delicious cake pops from Sweet Booterstown and prosecco, talk about my kinda party! 

  
All the Christmas sets looked and smelled divine! Tis the season to be fruity indeed with this year’s flavours and scents; Frosted Plum, Glazed Apple and Frosted Cranberry. If they don’t get you in the Christmassy mood, I don’t know what will! The bath fizzers made me long to have a bath in my house. I’ll have to pay a visit to my family bathroom at home lol! 
   
Along with all the amazing products on display there was Henna tattoos and make up demos and lessons, I even spied funny man James Patrice having the lols! I’m so excited to try out the make up pallettes, you can’t say no to a bit of sparkle at this festive time of year, not to mention my birthday MONTH(!) roll on December!! 
  
There was also an important message to be shared with us at the event. The Body Shop is teaming up with Charity Water Aid, for every specially selected gift bought Water Aid are able to provide one family with one day of safe water. It really is a worthwhile Charity as we really do take water for granted in the developed world. For people across the world getting in their 2 litres a day just isn’t an option. Keep an eye out for gifts with the drop symbol in Body Shop stores. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

