What’s in my bag? 

  
Everyone always asks why my bag is always so heavy. The truth is, I have no idea! The bigger the bag, the more stuff I throw in. Maybe it’s best I got the Neverfull! 

So let me go through it all with you..,

  1. Neverfull. My bag itself. I’ve always wanted a Louis Vuitton piece. This past Christmas, my dream came true. I went with the Neverfull MM in Monogram with the Rose Ballerene lining. I just had to get my initials Hot Stamped on too! Not your average purchase at €945 but I use it everyday, so if you do the whole cost per wear thing it’s not as bad as it seems. Plus, I’ll have it for YEARS!
  2. Wallet. My trusty DKNY wallet in blue Saffiano, and bubblegum pink lining. A brand that’s close to my heart. I have the matching bag and card wallet too. I got the wallet for €30 in the Harvey Nichols sale and it’s done its job perfectly ever since.
  3. Sunny G’s. Spring is here so it’s finally time to whip out the Celines again. I love the classic Audrey style, perfect for hungover or makeup free days too.
  4. My Scent. Hypnotic Poison by Dior. I’ve been wearing this perfume for over 10 years now and there’s no going back. I wouldn’t dream of wearing anything else. People I haven’t seen in a long, long time always say I smell the exact same whenever I meet them. It’s also a strong bond I share with my best friend as we both discovered early in our friendship, that our mothers both wore it and we then wore it too.
  5. Tangle Teezer. I literally cannot go anywhere without it! My hair, having extentions, always calls for a brush to be on standby. A little tip, they can cost as much as €15, but I found them going cheap in McCabes pharmacy in Dundrum!
  6. Deodorant. You will always hear ‘anybody got some deodorant?’ when around a group of females. It’s not that they smell or anything, but are in constant fear of it! I try to have a can of Dove on me at all times and rarely switch brands.
  7. Tissues. I suffer so badly with my sinuses, especially in the morning. Without doubt, I always am sniffling on my way to work and not only does it bug everyone around me but it bugs the SH*T out of me too. So, I picked up this little multi pack in Penneys. No excuses now! 
  8. House Key. I recently lost my house key. God knows where. So when I got a new one I needed a new keyring. I found this Aspinal of London one in my drawer. I got it while I was working in Harvey Nichols, it even has my initials Hot Stamped on the back. 
  9. The Lips. Im not sure if I got this Wet n Wild Balm Stain in Penneys or in a Glossy Box, all I know is, I want more! The MAC Cremesheen Glass lipgloss was a gift at Christmas. It smells divine and the shade is ‘Just Superb’. 

So there you have it, now you know what makes my bag ‘so heavy’. 

Leave a Reply

