Summer Wish List

At any given time, there is a list of things that I’m seriously lusting after. I’m a self-confessed Material Girl, and proud of it. 

Lace Up Platforms

These beauties from River Island caught my eye straight away. They’re so girly, yet the chunky block heel and platform give them a bit of an edge. I dream of wearing these on holiday with cut off Levi’s and a crisp white t-shirt.


Levi’s 501 Cut Offs

These Go-To denim shorts are a Summer Staple. I’m delighted to say mine are now too big so I’ll be investing in a new smaller pair soon! I say investment, and they really are. They never go out of style, Summer after Summer everyone’s first thoughts of a Summer outfit often revolve around old reliable denim shorts. 


Tropical Swimsuit 

I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m counting down the days to my Holidays! It can’t come quick enough. I spend my days by the pool, followed by the beach. A Lilo is s necessity, not an option. This swimsuit from Zara is perfect for covering up my fair skin from the burning sun. I’m not complaining, I just can’t tan so the more skin covered the less I need to smother in factor 50!! 


Straw Trilby 

You can’t beat a good straw hat in the summer. I’ve worn one for the last nine years, sadly they haven’t all lasted that long:( I’m often too careless to look after them properly. Which is why I often opt for inexpensive ones. Even better yet would be a Panama Hat, at least it wouldn’t lose its shape. But until I come across one I love, this little number from H&M will do nicely.

Leave a Reply

