The Clay Face


Glamglow is such a skincare must have, but at €56 it’s a bit steep to buy before you try. L’Oréal have brought out a pocket friendly version. The Pure Clay Mask comes in three varieties; Detox Mask, Purity Mask and Glow Mask. I went with the Detox Mask as my skin is crying out for a facial. Boots have them on special right now for €7.50 so it’s well worth giving them a bash. No matter what your skins condition, you’re sure to find one of the three to suit your needs.

My first impressions when opening the jar was that the clay seemed a little runny. I applied the mask with a flat foundation brush as I was afraid the charcoal might stain my gel nails. Pasting on my first layer I found the mask wasn’t actually as runny as I first thought and I didn’t need a whole lot to cover my entire face. Following the instructions, I avoided my lips and eyes and left the mask to set. 

The instructions say to leave the mask for 10-15 minutes and it did dry in quickly enough. Some may find the scent refreshing, but I wasn’t too keen on it. After the set amount of time I wiped the mask off with a damp face cloth. It turned it completely BLACK and as much as I tried to rinse it, I had to put the face cloth straight into the washing machine after. 

I was happy enough with the results. My face felt super soft afterwards. I did find my skin broke out a little the next day, but that’s to be expected when a mask’s main objective is to draw imperfections to the surface. L’Oréal suggests using the mask three times a week for best results. I’ll keep you guys updated as to how I get on 🙂 

Leave a Reply

